Long life to the Poetry blog!

Hello everyone,

it’s amazing that after almost 8 years since I stopped writing on my poetry blog (this one) it keeps generating followers and traffic. I am thinking of starting again my publication of world poems (eventually including the works of you readers) but I want to make sure that YOU are still interested in it.

So please, leave me a comment on this post. Once we reach a number of -say- 25 comments, I’ll start publishing a selection of poems in the usual, simple way (text and associated / inspirational picture). To get it faster, use the share links under this post to invite your social friends!

Thank you for your support!

Aldo

45 Responses to Long life to the Poetry blog!

  1. KMG says:

    Yes, please!

  2. Dee LaFleur says:

    i would so love to read. And thank you for your willingness to share! (;D) d ❤

  3. I don’t know the reason of your closing poetry blog but I invite You to go on .It may be a melting place for poetry writer and fans

  4. lotvanzeil says:

    That would be great!

  5. Would love to read poetry here. We can all use more poems in our daily lives, I believe..thanks for asking!

  6. kdaywriter says:

    do it!

  7. Sure, count me in. Sounds like a great idea to collaborate and enjoy one-another’s work! Drop a line on my blog when it’s time to contribute.

  8. Sounds great. More power to you!

  9. Thank you for compiling these poems, great work.

  10. jignesh2290 says:

    Yes, it’s a great blog you’re working on. Please keep it alive…

  11. Aldus says:

    thank you, everyone. We only miss 14 comments before I restart working on the poetry blog. Spread the voice!

  12. zeze57 says:

    an inspiring idea; should be continued … Of course we cannot decide for you ;but i would be interested.

  13. Jethro says:

    I’m pretty new to this world but I do enjoy it and would like to find inspiration any way I can. I love reading what others have to say and understand their way of thinking. Would love to see a lot more!

  14. Hafftka says:

    Here a link to paintings of Philip Levine, Gerald Stern, Ira Sadoff, Irena Klepfisz, Edward Hirsch, Yonat Hafftka and Rodger Kamenetz and to a poem each one gave to be published with this article. All were painted from life in my studio in Brooklyn.

    http://yareah.com/michael-hafftkas-portraits-of-poets-0938/

  15. bladesnyne says:

    Its always encouraging to see so many poetry lovers at one place…
    I’d more than glad to hear your reviews on my poem My two faced soul

  16. Fellowship with like minds is always a beautiful thing. I would very much appreciate the opportunity so as said before, please go ahead.

    Sounds like fun!

    -Christopher

  17. C says:

    you should continue this blog

  18. Alanna says:

    Please continue!

  19. Dear Aldo,

    Please resume your blog. Poetry needs to find an audience, and you certainly have one!

    Thank you,
    Ana

  20. Aldus says:

    we are almost there guys, only missing 3 comments to have the poetry blog back!

  21. Hello. If you have a few minutes, please check out my poetry blog! http://shecallsitpoetry.wordpress.com/

  22. Marieke says:

    I’d be very happy to be the 25th comment! I’m just checking your blog out but I’ll keep an eye out for new content 🙂

  23. Marianne says:

    Hello Aldo,
    I like the idea of poetry accompanied by pictures. I try to do the same with my work. It seems you have positive feedback. It would be fun to contribute some and enjoy reading others. Stop by my blog if you decide to start again.

    Blessings to you,
    Marianne

  24. Lazhar says:

    Great idea!

    I would love you to maybe picture my poetry: http://www.sliceofmyself.com ! Let me know.

  25. Andre says:

    Death to Poetry, Never!

    If poetry were but a rhyming lie
    and someone said confess it or die.
    Would there not still be living birds in the sky,
    or just somewhere shitting to a statue’s cry?

    If I were but another dumb and ugly tad pole
    and a cruel old stone said my life has no goal
    would I curl up and die and blend with the coal
    or leave the old pond and go find my gold?

    If my head was soft and a rhyme made it strong
    and I played but a fife on my long song home
    Can I ever be down with a rhyme or a poem,
    or will I stay dead like a garden gnome?

    if rhymes had to die and hang up the hat
    then so would I and you know – F### that.

  26. Classifieds says:

    Thanks for this post, it helpfull for me
    Review my classified website : http://nullads.com

  27. poetsmith246 says:

    Great if you could continue with this blog. Very interesting. Thank you.

  28. Love your poems, love your blog, bring it on.

  29. AWWWWW, COME-ON!!!! GET BACK IN THE GAME! IF A POOR SOT LIKE ME CAN DO IT…? http://bythemightymumford.wordpress.com/ –Jonathan Caswell

  30. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    THIS GUY NEEDS MORE ENCOURAGEMENT!!!!

  31. Jason says:

    Well I have to say you have created a great blog of good content and loyal fans. I hope you continue to be inspired… I only hope that my own blog http://iuink.blogspot.ca/ becomes as popular as poetry blog has become.

  32. HI Coco Chocolate. I have nominated you for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. Please check out more information here: http://integrateddance.wordpress.com/2014/09/26/sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award/
    and let me know if you decide to participate! Thanks! 🙂 ❤

  33. At least sell it to someone else that can use it! You’ve well over 25 comments now )

  34. Anonymous says:

    You should check out http://words.bydominic.com. Great stuff.

  35. poetry says:

    Thank you for your support, everyone!
    We reached the 25th post limit and I had the time to setup the new poetry site (out of wordpress, that’s becoming full of ads and stuff).

    See you on http://poetry.menu ! 🙂

  36. pally says:

    thank you for this site, you can find all free fonts for write this poems in your books, you can download free font her fonts

  37. Urdu Poetry says:

    Well 43 comments already so you crossed 25 comments minimum requirements already so we are looking forward to it.

  38. KB says:

    Wow.. awesome..Listen to some best love poems on the YouTube channel – KUCHH BAATEN…
    Link – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXnBoxLfO9xEeLMcc2TAyJA

    Don’t forget to subscribe and post your review on the link.

Leave a Reply

